100128, Uzbekistan, Tashkent, Shaykhantakhur district, st. A.Kadiri, house. 7B

Welcome message

On behalf of the organizing committee, we are delighted to welcome you to the International Conference on Microbiology (ICMBB2021) that will take place virtually from 16-17 September 2021. This Conference is organized by the Institute of Microbiology under the Academic Sciences of Uzbekistan and Microbiological Society of Uzbekistan, in collaboration with the American Society of Microbiology, Asian PGPR Society, and Society for Environmental Sustainability.

The Conference aims to provide a platform where academics and practitioners from cross-disciplinary fields from education, research organizations, and business can come together and collaborate. The theme of the Conference "Microorganisms for Sustainable Environment and Health" highlights the importance of microbes in addressing emerging issues in environmental, agricultural, industrial, food, medical, and various fields of microbiology. It also considers the interactions between microbes, humans, and the environment.

The ICMBB2021 will showcase various recent topics in Microbiology by distinguished keynote and plenary speakers and selected oral speakers and will provide the platform to enhance knowledge, ideas, and innovations. We believe that the Conference will contribute to this new era of collaboration and communication. 

We hope that you will join us on this endeavor to learn, collaborate, gain new skills, make new connections, and advance the science of microbiology.

Yours sincerely,
Prof. Khakhramon Davranov
Director of the Institute of Microbiology
​​​​​​​President of Uzbekistan Society of ​​​​​​​Microbiology

Dr. Dilfuza Egamberdieva
Ambassador of American Society of Microbiology (ASM) to Uzbekistan
Head of Ecobiome R&D 
The Conference highlights the following topics
  • Food Microbiology
  • Industrial Microbiology
  • Medical Microbiology
  • Environmental Microbiology
  • Microbial Omics and Molecular Biology
  • Gut Microbiota 
  • Microbial Ecology
  • Microbial Biotechnology 
  • Agricultural Microbiology 
  • Microbe-Plant Interactions
  • Microbial Genetics 
  • Microbial Biodegradation
  • Plant Pathology and Microbiology
  • Microbial Pathogenesis
  • Veterinary Microbiology
  • Aquatic and Marine Microbiology
  • Mycology and Fungal Pathogens
Conference committees
Conference Chairs
Prof. Kakhramon Davranov
Prof. Kakhramon Davranov
Institute of Microbiology,
​​​​​​​The AS of Uzbekistan
Prof. Gabriele Berg
Prof. Gabriele Berg
Graz University of Technology, Graz, Austria
Prof. Munagala S. Reddy
Prof. Munagala S. Reddy
Auburn University
Auburn, Alabama, USA
Program Chairs
Acad. Mashkhura Mavloniy
Acad. Mashkhura Mavloniy
Institute of Microbiology,
​​​​​​​The Academy of Sciences of Uzbekistan
Dr. Hovik Panosyan
Dr. Hovik Panosyan
Yerevan State University, Yerevan, Armenia
Prof. Naveen Kumar Arora
Prof. Naveen Kumar Arora
Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University
Lucknow, India
Prof. Wen-Jun Li
Prof. Wen-Jun Li
Sun Yat-Sen University, Guangzhou, China
Local Advisory Committees
Prof. Toshkhon Gulyamova
Prof. Toshkhon Gulyamova
Institute of Microbiology,
​​​​​​​The AS of Uzbekistan
Prof. Zakhro Akhmedova
Prof. Zakhro Akhmedova
Institute of Microbiology,
​​​​​​​The AS of Uzbekistan
Prof. Lyudmila Zaynitdinova
Prof. Lyudmila Zaynitdinova
Institute of Microbiology,
​​​​​​​The AS of Uzbekistan
Dr. Shakhlo Mirolimova
Dr. Shakhlo Mirolimova
Institute of Microbiology,
​​​​​​​The AS of Uzbekistan
Conference Secretariat
Dr. Dilfuza Egamberdieva
Dr. Dilfuza Egamberdieva
Ambassador of American Society of Microbiology (ASM) to Uzbekistan

​​​​​​​Email: info@ecobiomeuz.com​​​​​​​
Dr. Feruza Karimova
Dr. Feruza Karimova
Institute of Microbiology, The AS of Uzbekistan

​​​​​​​Email: imb-anruz@mail.ru
International Advisory Committee
Dr. Li Li. Xinjiang Institute of Ecology and Geography, Urumqi, China
Dr. Hovik Panosyan, Yerevan Stete University, Armenia
Dr. K.R.K. Reddy, Sri Biosphere Pvt. India
Prof. Sonoko Dorothea Bellingrath-Kimura, ZALF, Germany
Dr. Rita Grosch, IGZEV, Grossbeeren, Germany
Prof. Pramod W. Ramteke, Sam Higginbottom Univ. India
Dr. Riyaz Sayyed, P.S.G.V.P. Mandal’s, India
Dr. Paulina Carmona-Mora, University of California, Davis, USA 
Prof. Elizaveta Bonch-Osmolovskaya, Moscow State University, Moscow, Russia
Prof. Wen-Jun Li, Sun Yat-Sen University, China
Dr. Abzal Abdramanov, KazNAU, Almaty, Kazakhstan
Dr. Hongchen Jiang, China University of Geosciences, Wuhan, China‬
Dr. Ma Hua, School of Life Sciences, Chongqing University, Chongqing, China
Dr. Noshin Ilyas, Arid Agriculture University, Pakistan
Dr. Javid Ahmad Parray, Professor Department of Higher education, JK India
Dr. Zohreh Zoghi , Tarbiat Modares University, Noor, Mazandaran, Iran
Prof. Abeer Hashem, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia
Dr. Elsayed Fathi Abd_Allah, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia
Prof. Dr. Medine Güllüce, Faculty of Science, Atatürk University, Turkey
Dr. Mehmet Karadayi, Faculty of Science, Atatürk University, Erzurum, Turkey
Dr. Irina Smirnova, Ministry of Education, Kazakhstan
Dr. Burak Alaylar, Agri Ibrahim Cecen University, Agri, Turkey
Dr. Khursheda Bobodzhanova, Tajik National University, Dushanbe, Tajikistan
Dr. Ekaterine Jaiani, G. Eliava Institute of Bacteriophage, Tbilisi, Georgia
Dr. Aida Kistaubayeva, Kazakh National University, Almaty, Kazakhstan
Dr. Cholpon Omurgazieva, Kyrgyz National University Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Local Committee 

•  Acad. Mashkhura Mavloniy, Institute of Microbiology, Uzbekistan 
•  Prof. Abdurasul Vakhobov, National University of Uzbekistan
•  Prof. Zakhro Akhmedova, Institute of Microbiology, Uzbekistan
•  Prof. Zafar Ismoilov, Samarkand State University, Samarkand, Uzbekistan
•  Prof. Lyudmila Zaynitdinova, Institute of Microbiology, Uzbekistan
•  Prof. Tokhtasin Abdrakhmanov, National University of Uzbekistan
•  Prof. Nortoji Khujamshukurov, Tashkent Chemical-technological Institue
•  Prof. Yuldash Saimnazarov, Tashkent State Agrarian University, Uzbekistan
•  Prof. Khabibjon Khushiev, Gulistan State University, Uzbekistan
•  Prof. Zafarjon Jabbarov, National University of Uzbekistan, Uzbekistan
•  Prof. Sulaymon Buriyev, Bukhara State University, Uzbekistan
•  Dr. Shakhlo Mirolimova, Institute of Microbiology, Uzbekistan
•  Dr. Akhmadjon Makhsumkhanov, Institute of Microbiology, Uzbekistan
•  Dr. Tohir Bozorov, Inst. of Genetics & Plant Experimental Biology, Uzbekistan
•  Dr. Botir Tadjiev, Republican Medical Center of Epidemiology, Uzbekistan
•  Dr. Ilkhom Khalilov, Institute of Microbiology, Uzbekistan
•  Dr. Vyacheslav Shurigin, National University of Uzbekistan, Uzbekistan
•  Dr. Sayyora Muradova, Tashkent State Agrarian University, Uzbekistan
•  Dr. Nosir Shukurov, Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Uzbekistan.
•  Dr. Abdimurod Sattorov, Termez State University, Uzbekistan
•  Dr. Albert Khakimov, Tashkent State Agrarian University, Uzbekistan
•  Dr. Jamila Sherkulova, Karshi State University, Uzbekistan
•  Dr. Allaberganova Zebo, Urgench State University, Uzbekistan
•  Dr. Matyaqubova Yulduzxon, Urgench State University, Uzbekistan
•  Dr. Bakhtiyor Tokhirov, Bukhara State University, Uzbekistan

Technical Program and Abstract Book

You may download the Technical Program for the first day and the second day separately. Please note, the working languages of the conference are English (16 September) and Russian (17 September). Please check the time of your session (Tashkent time GMT+5) in the program.

You may also download our Abstract book.